/

Madonna Celebrates Her 40-Year Career With A Worldwide Tour

The “Queen of Pop,” Madonna, shared a video announcing a world tour that marks the 40th anniversary of her career. Produced by Live Nation, The Celebration Tour will kick off in Vancouver (Canada) on Saturday, July 15, 2023. Covering 35 cities, the global icon will travel across the United States and Canada, as well as the United Kingdom and Europe, to perform her all-time greatest hits.

The Celebration Tour will visit various American cities such as Detroit, Chicago, New York, Miami, Los Angeles, and eleven European cities, including London, Paris, Barcelona, Stockholm, and Amsterdam, where Madonna will be wrapping the much-anticipated show on December 1, 2023.

“I am excited to explore as many songs as possible in hopes to give my fans the show they have been waiting for,” says Madonna in the video announcement that pays tribute to her 1990 documentary Truth or Dare. Film and Music stars such as Jack Black, Lil Wayne, and Amy Schumer join the legendary performer and dare her to perform her “greatest motherf*ckin’ hits.”

Madonna will celebrate four decades of music with The Celebration Tour, which will be the 12th of her career. She has a long list of songs to consider from, including megahits such as “Like a Virgin,” “Open Your Heart,” “Material Girl,” “La Isla Bonita,” “Like a Prayer,” “Music,” “Holiday,” “Papa Don’t Preach,” “Who’s That Girl,” “Frozen,” and more. Fans are restless to find out which of the classics will make the cut.

The only detail revealed till now is that The Celebration Tour will “pay respect to the city of New York, where her career in music began.” Tickets go on sale starting Friday, January 20th.

Buy your ticket at madonna.com/tour

Check out the official announcement here:

The Celebration Tour US Dates:

Sat Jul 15 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena

Tue Jul 18 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Sat Jul 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center

Tue Jul 25 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Thu Jul 27 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center

Sun Jul 30 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center

Wed Aug 02 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse

Sat Aug 05 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena

Mon. Aug 07 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena

Wed Aug 09 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Sun Aug 13 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena

Sat Aug 19 – Montreal, QC – Centre Bell

Wed Aug 23 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden

Thu Aug 24 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden

Wed Aug 30 – Boston, MA – TD Garden

Sat Sep 02 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena

Tue Sep 05 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena

Thu Sep 07 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena

Sat Sep 09 – Miami, FL – Miami-Dade Arena

Wed Sep 13 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center

Mon Sep 18 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center

Thu Sep 21 – Austin, TX – Moody Center ATX

Wed Sep 27 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena

Wed Oct 04 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center

Sat Oct 07 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena

The Celebration Tour Europe Dates:

Sat Oct 14 – London, UK – The O2

Sat Oct 21 – Antwerp, BE – Sportpaleis 

Wed. Oct. 25 – Copenhagen, DK – Royal Arena 

Sat Oct 28 – Stockholm, SE – Tele2 

Wed Nov 01 – Barcelona, ES – Palau Sant Jordi 

Mon Nov 06 – Lisbon, PT – Altice Arena 

Sun Nov 12 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena 

Mon Nov 13 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena 

Wed Nov 15 – Cologne, DE – Lanxess Arena 

Thu Nov 23 – Milan, IT – Mediolanum Forum 

Tue Nov 28 – Berlin, DE – Mercedes-Benz Arena 

Fri Dec 1 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome