Jam City Shares Music Video for “Times Square” and Announces New Album

Jam City, the renowned producer, has announced his new album titled “Jam City Presents EFM.” It is set to be released on June 1 via Earthly, and it features a number of popular artists, including Aidan and Show Me the Body’s Julian Cashwan-Pratt. The new album is the follow-up to his 2020 album, Pillowland.

One of the singles from the upcoming album is “Redd St. Turbulence,” featuring Julian Cashwan-Pratt, and it has already been released. The album also includes a new track called “Times Square,” featuring Aidan, for which Jam City has released a music video.

In a press statement, Jam City revealed that the album was inspired by his teenage years spent in his hometown of Redhill, where he used to frequent Liquid & Envy on Saturday nights. He describes it as his “disco album,” stating that it is a reflection of his memories of walking through the doors of the club to Photek’s “Mine to Give.”

Jam City has been active in the music industry since the early 2010s, gaining recognition as a producer associated with the Night Slugs label. He has worked with several notable artists, including Kelela, Troye Sivan, and Olivia Rodrigo. With his expertise in music production, he has been able to make a name for himself in both underground and mainstream music.

The release of “Jam City Presents EFM” is highly anticipated, as fans eagerly await Jam City’s latest musical offering. The new album is set to showcase his unique style, and the contributions of the featured artists are expected to add an exciting dimension to the project.