Beach House Announce The Tracklist Of Their Upcoming EP Become

Beach House

American musical duo Beach House, consisting of Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally, have announced a new EP, titled Become. The five-track record will be released on April 22 and be available as Record Store Day exclusive pressed onto crystal-clear vinyl.

In a recent press release, the band explained: “The Become EP is a collection of five songs from the Once Twice Melody sessions. We didn’t think they fit in the world of OTM, but later realized they all fit in a little world of their own.”

The group confessed: “To us, they are all kind of scuzzy and spacious, and live in the spirit realm. It’s not really where we are currently going, but it’s definitely somewhere we have been. We hope you enjoy these tunes.”

Produced by Beach House, Become was mixed by Alan Moulder, Trevor Spencer, and Caesar Edmunds, and mastered by Greg Calbi and Steve Fallone. The project follows last year’s Once Twice Melody that included songs like “Through Me,” “Over and Over,” “Pink Funeral,” and “Superstar.”

See the full tracklist of Become below:

  1. American Daughter 
  2. Devil’s Pool 
  3. Holiday House 
  4. Black Magic 
  5. Become