Petite Noir Introduces MotherFather With “Blurry” Music Video Ft. Sampa the Great

Petite Noir

Multi-talented and versatile artist Petite Noir shares another track from his second full-length studio album MotherFather. The single is called “Blurry” and features the Zambian rapper and songwriter Sampa the Great. 

“Blurry,” which is the follow-up to “Simpler Things” and “Numbers,” is accompanied by a music video directed by Hector Aponysus. All three tracks are from the Congolese musician’s anticipated LP that is due to come out April 14 via Roya. 

Speaking of the new song, Petite Noir says: “‘Blurry’ is a song about growth in love. Being ready to take that next step whether it means being together or apart. Sometimes the best thing you can do is just move forward with your life solo. Choosing you above all. Being the best you.. because no one will!”

Noir admits that it was super special to work with Sampa the Great, who also added: “I felt so honored to be able to work with Petite Noir. I’ve looked up to him and his music for a while and I’m truly inspired by his courage in paving the way for alternative musicians in Africa who feel like they don’t fit into one genre or one style.”

MotherFather follows 2015’s La Vie Est Belle / Life Is Beautiful and 2018’s La Maison Noir / The Black House.

See the full tracklist of MotherFather below:

  1. 777 
  2. Blurry [ft. Sampa the Great] 
  3. Numbers 
  4. Concrete Jungle 
  5. Skit 
  6. Finding Paradise 
  7. Simple Things [ft. Theo Croker] 
  8. Best One 
  9. Love Is War 
  10. Play

Watch the official video for “Blurry” on YouTube: