Caroline Polachek Reveals Tracklist Of Upcoming LP Desire, I Want to Turn Into You

Caroline Polachek

American singer-songwriter and producer, Caroline Polachek announces the setlist of her anticipated album Desire, I Want to Turn Into You. The 12-track record is set to come out on February 14, 2023 and will include previously released singles “Welcome to My Island,” “Sunset,” “Billions,” and “Bunny Is a Rider.”

Polachek also shared Track #8 from the forthcoming album, titled “Blood and Butter.” The single was produced by the artist together with Danny L Harle and features Brìghde Chaimbeul on bagpipes and Kirin J Callinan on the guitar.

On “Blood And Butter,” Polachek sings: “Let me dive through your face/ To the sweetest kind of pain/ Call you up, nothin’ to say/ No, I don’t need no entertaining/ When the world is a bed/ Give me green and ribbon red/ Oh, I get closer than your new tattoo.” 

Always being compared to legendary English singer-songwriter, Kate Bush, Polachek recently wrote: “While I realize it’s a huge compliment, I’m endlessly f*cking annoyed by being told I’m ‘this generation’s Kate Bush’. SHE is our generation’s Kate Bush, she is an active artist who’s topping the charts, and is irreplaceable. I, meanwhile, am this generation’s Caroline Polachek.”

In addition to “Blood and Butter,” “Welcome to My Island,” “Sunset,” “Billions,” and “Bunny Is a Rider,” Desire, I Want to Turn Into You, enlists a collaboration with Grimes and Dido called “Fly to You.” 

See the full tracklist of Desire, I Want To Turn Into You below:

  1. Welcome To My Island
  2. Pretty In Possible
  3. Bunny Is A Rider
  4. Sunset
  5. Crude Drawing Of An Angel
  6. I Believe
  7. Fly To You (feat. Grimes and Dido)
  8. Blood And Butter
  9. Hopedrunk Everasking
  10. Butterfly Net
  11. Smoke
  12. Billions

Listen to “Blood and Butter” here: