Armada Music Shares i_o’s Posthumous Album: Warehouse Summer

Dutch independent record label, Armada Music, releases Warehouse Summer, the first posthumous album from the late DJ and producer, i_o. Born Garrett Falls Lockhart, the electronic dance musician died at the age of 30 after being diagnosed with a “sudden and fatal arrhythmia.”

Warehouse Summer features the Canadian singer-songwriter, Lights, and includes 14 tracks among which are “Don’t Let Me Go To Sleep,” “Leave It,” “Fever,” “Warmth, “Prayers,” and “Lost Together.

Speaking of the collaboration, Lights states: “This is a body of work that I’m immensely proud of and am very emotionally connected to. Garrett was endlessly talented and he inspired me to give my all and be my best. It’s safe to say making this album with him was life changing. I hope you immerse yourself in it, there is a lot to feel in Warehouse Summer.”

Lockhart passed away in 2020, after releasing the EPs ACID 444, NRG 444, and AM 444. The producer had also worked with Grimes on her 2019 single “Violence.”

Lockhart’s family are overwhelmed with the new record Warehouse Summer. They issued a statement, showing appreciation to “all who have patiently and lovingly stood by waiting for us, G’s family, to say yes to releasing these last tracks. “

They also thanked the i_o management “for bringing together all the teams necessary to release these last tracks of music produced by Garrett & Lights. We are grateful to them and so many others for their regular “check-ins” with us, allowing us time and space to miss him and grieve his absence. We loved hearing from so many, as each of us remember Garrett in different ways. Some of your stories made us laugh or smile, others made us cry, for it is in those stories we relived much of what Garrett was about as a person and in the many ways his life impacted each of us.”

Greg, Deb, Chad, Lindsey, Colin, and Debbi revealed that Warehouse Summer helped in the healing process, “We hope with this music release there will be healing for others as well.” The album came out November 23, 2022, celebrating the legacy of  i_o. 

Listen to the full album here: