Iggy Pop Sets Release Date Of Forthcoming Album Every Loser

Godfather of Punk, Iggy Pop, recently announced that his 19th solo album Every Loser will arrive on Friday, January 6, 2023 via Atlantic Records and Grammy Award-winning producer Andrew Watt’s Gold Tooth Records. 

The 11-track record follows Free, released in 2019, and includes the latest single “Frenzy,” in addition to “New Atlantis,” “Morning Show,” “Neo Punk,” and more. The upcoming album features contributions from Guns N’ Roses’ Duff McKagan, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith, and many others.

Speaking of Every Loser, Iggy Pop says, “The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids, and the music will beat the shit out of you.” Andrew Watt, who helped produce the new record,  is filled with a sense of awe, “Iggy Pop is a fucking icon. A true original. The guy invented the stage dive…. I still can’t believe he let me make a record with him. I am honored. It doesn’t get cooler. This album was created to be played as loud as your stereo will go…. Turn it up and hold on….”

Iggy Pop admits that he made Every Loser in the old-fashioned way. 

See the full tracklist of Every Loser below:

1. Frenzy

2. Strung Out Johnny

3. New Atlantis

4. Modern Day Rip Off 

5. Morning Show

6. The News For Andy

7. Neo Punk

8. All The Way Down


10. My Animus Interlude 

11. The Regency

Listen to “Frenzy” here: