The 1975 Will Premiere Their New Single “All I Need To Hear” On September 21st

The 1975 tease the release of “All I Need To Hear,” which will come out on Wednesday September 21, 2022. The track is from the highly anticipated forthcoming album Being Funny In A Foreign Language.

Following “I’m In Love With You,” “Happiness,” and their lead single “Part Of The Band,” “All I Need To Hear” is the fourth single shared by the English pop rock band from Being Funny In A Foreign Language. Recorded between the UK and New York, the 11-track album will be released on October 14, 2022 via Dirty Hit. 

The 1975 consists of lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Matthew “Matty” Healy, lead guitarist Adam Hann, bassist Ross MacDonald, and drummer George Daniel. The members came together in 2002 and are now based in Manchester.

Healy recently confessed that The 1975 were offered to tour with Ed Sheeran, but instead they chose to perform their own shows. They’re headed for a North American tour, which will kick off a week after the new album drops. 

Check the full tracklist of Being Funny In A Foreign Language:

  1. The 1975
  2. Happiness
  3. Looking For Somebody (To Love)
  4. Part Of The Band
  5. Oh Caroline
  6. I’m In Love With You
  7. All I Need To Hear
  8. Wintering
  9. Human Too
  10. About You
  11. When We Are Together

Watch their most recent music video for “I’m In Love With You” here: