Gold Panda Drops A New Video For “The Corner” From The Upcoming Album ‘The Work’

Electronica musician Gold Panda introduces the video of his new song “The Corner.” Directed by Lenny Rothenberg, the visuals were shot in Berlin in the span of a single day. The focus is on Noa Moffa who’s seen skateboarding in different settings and venues. 

“The Corner” comes off of Gold Panda’s anticipated album The Work, which will be out November 11 via City Slang. Gold Panda explains how the song came about: “A number of years back a friend of mine gave me a record by Dean Friedman. I’d been watching The Wire and when I heard the line in “Lydia” I had to loop it up and mess with it. I tried to make it into a beat for some rappers, but I could never get it right. When making this album I found the sample again, I had a new way of recording so starting from scratch it all came together.”

The English electronic record producer and songwriter is getting ready for a huge comeback with his forthcoming record The Work. Derwin Schlecker last released an album in 2019 as DJ Jenifa. Before that, he had shared the LP Good Luck and Do Your Best in 2016.

See the tracklist below:

The Work

  1. Swimmer
  2. The Dream 
  3. The Corner
  4. The Want 
  5. I’ve Felt Better (Than I Do Now) 
  6. Plastic Future 
  7. New Days 
  8. The Spiral 
  9. Arima 
  10. Chrome 
  11. Joni’s Room

Watch the video: